20-Jul-2018Lincolnton, NC +18 milesEducation Jobs
I have seven years background teaching High-school math: Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry. I have taught honors or GT classes in these subjects as well. I have 8yrs background teaching middle school math as well in NC and SC. I have taught honors or GT classes at the middle school level as well. I have also taught SAT math prep in a high-school setting. I have tutored high-school geometry student...
I am an ESL teacher, language learner, martial artist, and traveler. I've taught students in a classroom for 5yrs in Asia and have worked as a private tutor for 3yrs. I have lived in five countries (USA, Thailand, South Korea, Italy, and Costa Rica) and six different US states. I prefer to tutor students in person because I enjoy interacting with people, however, I am also happy to tutor on-lin...
My name is Caroline Harrison and I have been teaching second grade for about two and 1/2yrs. I love working with students in small groups and enjoy finding best ways for students to learn. I have background in working with students who need intervention and students who need enrichment. I also have background working with many different elementary school aged children from tutoring as a high-sc...
20-Jul-2018Hudson, NC +13 milesEducation Jobs
I have 'tutored' both my own children with their school work. Also, I have attended college for around 3yrs now. Due to change in prerequisites I havent been able to obtain a degree but i am very knowledgeable in math and science. I have excelled in English as well. My GPA in college is 3.2 and I am looking forward to helping anyone I can who struggles with their work.
My undergraduate degree is in social studies education. My masters is in Info technology and I am a year in to my doctorate in education. I have many years background in one-on-one tutoring. I do set high expectations for my students by encouraging them in what they can do through focusing on the positive skills that they have.
20-Jul-2018Lenoir, NC +18 milesEducation Jobs
I am currently a junior in high-school. My unweighted GPA is 4.00 and my weighted GPA is 4.8. My peers have come to me for informal tutoring since I started going to public school in eighth grade. I was homeschooled through seventh grade. I am also a very avid reader and musician and a member of the National Beta Club and the American Guild of Organists Charlotte Chapter.
I have many years background helping students to accomplish their educational goals. I am a relaxed, easy-going person but I take education seriously. Sometimes you just need a little extra help to get you going in the right direction. If you are struggling and having difficulty with your work, contact me and I would be happy to assist you.
I have a double major from NCSU in psychology and biological sciences with a premed focus. I graduated phi beta kappa with a 3.8 GPA. I have background tutoring in science and taught a biochemistry course at NCSU. I volunteered at a middle school as an Odyssey of the Mind coach where I helped students problem solve.
Post Ad